If you no longer have an iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, or Apple Watch because you gave it away or sold it, you need to remotely erase it before you can remove it.
- In Find My iPhone on iCloud.com, click All Devices, then select the device you want to erase. If you don’t see All Devices, it’s because you’ve already selected a device. Click the name of the current device in the center of the toolbar to access the Devices list, then select a new device.
- Erase the device. Because the device isn’t lost, don’t enter a phone number or message. If the device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online. You receive an email when the device is erased.
- When the device is erased, click Remove from Account. All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.
All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.